Mayo Football Team v Monaghan - Allianz League

  • Feb 03,2017

Mayo manager Stephen Rochford has named his team for the opening round of the Allianz football league game against Monaghan in Elverys MacHale Park tomorrow evening.

The team has seven survivors from the team which started the All Ireland final replay defeat to Dublin. They are Keith Higgins, Paddy Durcan, Colm Boyle, Donal Vaughan, Kevin McLoughlin, Jason Doherty & Cillian O'Connor, while David Clarke and Stephen Coen both saw action from the bench in that game. It means a first league start for Castlebar Mitchels's Donie Newcombe & 2016 All Ireland U21 winner Fergal Boland.

Here is the Mayo team to face Monaghan tomorrow in round 1 of the Allianz League in Elverys MacHale Park at 7pm:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Donie Newcombe (Castlebar Mitchels)

3. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

4. Paddy Durcan(Castlebar Mitchels)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)

7. David Drake (Ballaghaderreen)

8. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)

9. Danny Kirby (Castlebar Mitchels)

10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)

11. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

12. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)

13. Evan Regan (Ballina Stephenites)

14. Alan Freeman (Aghamore)

15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, Capt)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.

Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.