Mayo Football Team v Kerry - Allianz League

  • Feb 10,2017

Mayo face Munster champions Kerry in round 2 of the Allianz football league tomorrow night in Austin Stack Park, Tralee.

Manager Stephen Rochford makes just once change to the team that was beaten at home last weekend by Monaghan with Tom Parsons replacing Danny Kirby. Kirby was taken off in last weekends defeat with a foot injury but it is hoped he will be fit to take his place on the bench tomorrow night. Mayo beat Kerry in their last trip to the Kingdom in 2015 when they beat the then All Ireland champions 2-11 to 0-10.

Here is the Mayo team to face Kerry tomorrow in round 2 of the Allianz Football League in Austin Stack Park at 7pm:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Donie Newcombe (Castlebar Mitchels)

3. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

4. Paddy Durcan(Cas tlebar Mitchels)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)

7. David Drake (Ballaghaderreen)

8. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)

9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)

11. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

12. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)

13. Evan Regan (Ballina Stephenites)

14. Alan Freeman (Aghamore)

15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, Capt)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.