Mayo Senior Football Team v Dublin

  • Sep 16,2016
Mayo face Dublin in Sunday's All Ireland final in what is a repeat of their 2013 clash.

Following a semi-final win over Tipperary four weeks ago manager Stephen Rochford makes just one change to his starting team with Tom Parsons replacing Barry Moran. Mayo & Dublin have had numerous tussles in the last number of years with Dublin winning their most recent championship clash, last years All Ireland semi-final after a replay. Mayo's last win over Dublin was in the 2012, at the All Ireland semi-final stage.

This Sunday will be Aidan O'Shea's 40th championship for Mayo having made his debut against New York in 2009 while to date team captain Cillian O'Connor has scored a 17-168 in his 33 championship appearances.

The Mayo team for Sunday's All Ireland final against Dublin in Croke Park at 3.30pm is:

1.   David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
2.   Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3.   Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
4.   Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
5.   Lee Keegan (Westport)
6.   Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7.   Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
8.   Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
9.   Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain).

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Tony McEntee & Sean Carey.