Mayo Football Team v Roscommon Allianz League

  • Feb 24,2017

Mayo face Connacht rivals Roscommon in round 3 of the Allianz football league tomorrow night in Elverys MacHale Park.

Following a two a point win in Tralee last time out manager Stephen Rochford makes just two changes to his starting the team. Fit again Jason Gibbons and GAA/GPA Young Player of the Year Diarmuid O'Connor make their first league starts with Tom Parsons(suspended) & Conor O'Shea making way. The teams met in round 6 of the 2016 Allianz league where Mayo overcame Roscommon in a very wet  Dr Hyde Park on a scoreline of 1-11 o 1-07.

Here is the Mayo team to face Roscommon tomorrow in round 3 of the Allianz Football League in Elverys MacHale at 7pm:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Donie Newcombe (Castlebar Mitchels)

3. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

4. Paddy Durcan(Castlebar Mitchels)

5. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)

6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

7. David Drake (Ballaghaderreen)

8. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)

9. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)

10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)

11. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, Capt)

15. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.