Mayo U21 Football Team v Galway

  • Mar 23,2017

Mayo put their All Ireland U21 title on the line on Saturday when they face Galway in Tuam in the Connacht U21 semi-final.

Manager Mike Solan has named a number of last years U21 winning team in his starting fifteen for Saturday. Matthew Flanagan, Eoin O'Donoghue, Shairoze Akram, Matthew Ruane(MOTM in the final) & Jame Kelly all started the 2016 final win over Cork while James Carr came off the bench that day. Captain Brian Reape was also heavily involved in last years triumph before getting injured ahead of the U21 All Ireland final.

Throw in on Saturday at Tuam Stadium is 5pm.
1. Matthew Flanagan (Balla)
2. Stephen Brennan (Claremorris)
3. Eoin O Donoghue (Belmullet)
4. Sean Conlon (Castlebar Mitchels)
5. Marcus Park (Knockmore)
6. Dylan Cannon (Breaffy)
7. Shairoze Akram (Ballaghaderreen)
8. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)
9. Mikey Murray (Ballina Stephenites)
10. James McCormack (Claremorris)
11. Gerry Canavan (Mayo Gaels)
12. James Kelly (Belmullet)
13. James Lyons (Aghamore)
14. Brian Reape (Bohola Moy Davitts, Captain)
15. James Carr (Ardagh)

Manager: Mike Solan
Selectors: John Ginty & Joe Keane