Mayo Football Team v Donegal Allianz League

  • Mar 31,2017

Mayo head into their final Allianz League game with the threat of relegation hanging over their heads as they face Donegal in Elvery's MacHale Park on Sunday at 2pm.

The team shows just one change from the fifteen who started last weekend's win in Omagh with Young Player of the Year Diarmuid O'Connor replacing David Drake. This weekend will be All-Star defender Colm Boyle's 80th appearance for Mayo having made his debut against Kerry in 2008. He has scored an impressive 1-14 in his previous 79 appearances.

Here is the Mayo team to face Donegal on Sunday in round 7 of the Allianz Football League in Elvery's MacHale Park at 2pm:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)

3. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

4. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

6. Lee Keegan (Westport)

7. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

9. Danny Kirby (Castlebar Mitchels)

10. Shane Nally (Garrymore)

11. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, Capt)

12. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)

13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

15. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.