Mayo Minor Football Team v Galway

  • Apr 28,2017

The Mayo minors face old rivals Galway in the Connacht Minor quarter final this Sunday April 30th in Elverys MacHale Park at 2.30pm.

Under new manager Damien Gavin Mayo will be looking to avenge last years Connacht final defeat and go on to a semi-final against Roscommon in June. The team is captained by Castlebar Mitchels club man Gavin Durcan, cousin of senior star Paddy Durcan. The team would have a number of survivors from last year such as Stephen McGreal, Tommy Conroy & Nathan Moran who captained his school Ballinrobe Community school to a Post Primary Schools All Ireland B title in Croke Park last month.

Here is the Mayo team to face Galway on Sunday in Elvery's MacHale Park at 2.30pm:

1. Jamie McNicholas (Kiltimagh)

2. Jack Coyne (Ballyhaunis)

3. Mark Dervan (Breaffy)

4. Oran O’Malley (Ballinrobe)

5. Paul Towey (Charlestown)

6. Gavin Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels, Capt)

7. Conor Beirne (Breaffy)

8. Joe Dawson (Louisburgh)

9. Cillian Golding (Balla)

10. Stephen McGreal (Claremorris)

11. Nathan Moran (Hollymount/Carramore)

12. Michael McGarry (Eastern Gaels)

13. Cathal Slattery (Garrymore)

14. Sean Keane (Louisburgh)

15. Tommy Conroy (The Neale)
Team Manager: Damien Gavin
Selectors: Brian McLoughlin, Padraic Costello, Michael Doocey.