Mayo Junior Football Team v Sligo

  • May 12,2017

The Mayo Junior team begin the defence of their Connacht title when they take on Sligo at 7pm this evening in Charlestown.

Manger Sean McLouglin has a mix of youth and experience in his side with the likes of Mattie Flanagan, James Kelly, Peter Collins, Kevin Gibbons & Michael Forde all starting last years All Ireland Junior Final defeat to Kerry. Ex senior player Mark Ronaldon, along with current Mayo U21 players Barry Duffy & Ryan O'Donoughue are also named. The winners will play Leitrim in the Connacht Junior final next Wedneday May 17th.

The Mayo team for tonight's Junior Connacht semi-final final against Sligo at 7pm is:

1. Mattie Flanagan (Balla)

2. Barry Leonard (Lahardane)

3. Padraic O’Malley (Louisburgh)

4. Conor Walsh (Balla)

5. James Kelly (Belmullet)

6. Ray Neary (Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin)

7. Barry Duffy (Balla)

8. Michael Forde (Ballycastle, Captain)

9. Peter Collins (Islandeady)

10. Mark Ronaldson (Shrule/Glencorrib)

11. John Reilly (Kiltane)

12. Kevin Gibbons (Louisburgh)

13. Ryan O’Donoghue (Belmullet)

14. James Maughan (Lahardane)

15. David Walsh (Bonniconlon)

16. Chris McGlynn (Moy Davitts)

17. Cormac Gordon (Islandeady)

18. Ronan Neary (Bonniconlon)

19. Stephen Rochford (Ardagh)

20. Brian Henneghan (Moy Davitts)

21. Robert Holian (The Neale)

22. Kevin Lynch (Mayo Gaels)

23. Sean Gaughan (Belmullet)

24. Adrian Leonard (Lahardane)

25. Liam Moran (Swinford)

26. Oisin McHugh (Moy Davitts)

27. Eoghan McGrath (Cill Chomain)

Manager: Sean McLoughlin
Selector: Nigel Reape, John Gilmore, James Kelly, Frank McHale.