Mayo Senior Football Team v Galway

  • Jun 08,2017

Mayo face old rivals Galway this Sunday in Pearse Stadium as they look to a book a place in the Connacht final on July 9th.

Having seen off Sligo in the quarter finals by 9 points the Mayo team shows just one change from that win with Jason Doherty replacing Conor O'Shea(injured).

Interestingly this Sunday will be Andy Moran's 150th appearance in a Mayo jersey. He made is championship debut in New York in 2004.

The Mayo team for Sundays Connacht Semi Final against Galway in Pearse Stadium at 4pm is:


  1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
  2. Chris Barrett (Belmulet)
  3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
  4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
  5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
  6. Lee Keegan (Westport)
  7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
  8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
  9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
  10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
  11. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
  12. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
  13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
  14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
  15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen).

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.

Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.

Support the lads now & play our Players Welfare Lotto, the JACKPOT is €14,200.

We're also giving away €25 to match three winners,
€50 Elverys voucher & Mayo merchandise.

Play now