Mayo Senior Football Team v Clare

  • Jul 07,2017

Round 3A of the qualifiers sees Mayo face Clare for the first time in championship football as the two teams clash in Cusack Park, Ennis tomorrow evening.

Following an extra time win over Derry in Elvery's MacHale Park last Saturday, manager Stephen Rochford makes three changes to his starting team from that win. Seamus O'Shea starts in place of the suspended Paddy Durcan, with Donal Vaughan moving to the half backs. Two time GAA/GPA Young Player of the Year Diarmuid O'Connor replaces Stephen Coen, while goal scorer from last weekend Conor Loftus replaces Andy Moran in the full forward line.

This weekend will be goalkeeper David Clarke's 100th Mayo appearance(64 league, 36 championship), he made his championship debut in 2005 against Roscommon.

The Mayo team for tomorrow's qualifier against Clare in Cusack Park, Ennis at 5pm is:


  1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
  2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
  3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
  4. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
  5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
  6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
  7. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
  8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
  9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
  10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
  11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
  12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
  13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
  14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
  15. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina).

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.

Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.

Support the lads now & play our Players Welfare Lotto, the JACKPOT is €14,600.

We're also giving away €25 to match three winners.

Play now