Mayo Senior Football Team v Cork

  • Jul 21,2017

Mayo make their first trip to the Gaelic Grounds since the 2014 defeat to Kerry when they face Cork in Round 4A of the football qualifiers tomorrow at 5pm.

A win over Clare in Ennis last time out means there is only one change to starting team as Tom Parsons replaces Donal Vaughan from that win.

This weekend will be All-Star Aidan O'Shea's 100th Mayo appearance(54 league, 46 championship), he made his championship debut against New York in 2009.

The Mayo team for tomorrow's qualifier against Cork in the Gaelic Grounds Limerick at 5pm is:


  1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
  2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
  3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
  4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
  5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
  6. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
  7. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
  8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
  9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
  10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
  11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
  12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
  13. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)
  14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
  15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.

Support the David Gavin Fund & play the Mayo GAA Lotto, the JACKPOT is €14,900.

We're also giving away €250 of Mayo Gear.

Play now