Mayo Senior Football Team v Roscommon

  • Jul 28,2017

Mayo & Roscommon face each other in championship action for the first time outside of Connacht when they go head to head on Sunday in Croke Park.

Following an extra time when over Cork last Saturday the team is the same as the one that was named in last weekend's win.

Interestingly All-Star corner back Keith Higgins made his championship debut against Roscommon in Hyde Park back in 2005. This weekend will be Keith's 137th Mayo appearance(80 league, 57 championship). The team's most recent championship clash was a Connacht semi-final in 2014. A game Mayo won 0-13 to 1-09 thanks to two late Andy Moran points.

The Mayo team for Sunday's quarter final against Roscommon in Croke Park at 4pm is:


  1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
  2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
  3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
  4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
  5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
  6. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
  7. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
  8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
  9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
  10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
  11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
  12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
  13. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)
  14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
  15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.

Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.

Support the Cillian & the lads by playing the Mayo GAA Lotto NOW. JACKPOT is a MASSIVE €15,000.

Play now