2018 FBD League & U17 Championship Fixtures

  • Oct 12,2017

The Connacht council have confirmed the structures for the 2018 FBD League and Connacht U17 championship. There are changes to the structure of both competitions.

The FBD league will be confined to county teams with all teams playing each other once on a round robin basis with the top two teams progressing to the final. The Connacht U17 championship will be played in a round robin basis as opposed to straight knockout with the top two teams progressing to the final. Dates, venues and time are to be confirmed for both competitions.

FBD League 2018

Round 1: Wed 3rd Jan - Sligo v Galway &Leitrim v Roscommon. Mayo Bye
Round 2: Sun. 7th Jan - Mayo v Galway & Leitrim v Sligo. Roscommon Bye
Round 3: Wed 10th Jan - Roscommon v Sligo & Mayo v Leitrim. Galway Bye
Round 4: Sun 14th Jan - Galway v Leitrim & Roscommon v Mayo. Sligo Bye
Round 5: Sun 21st Jan - Galway v Roscommon & Sligo v Mayo. Leitrim Bye

U17 Championship 2018
Round 1: Mayo v Leitrim & Galway v Roscommon. Sligo Bye
Round 2: Sligo v Galway & Roscommon v Mayo. Leitrim Bye
Round 3: Leitrim v Roscommon & Mayo v Sligo. Galway Bye
Round 4: Galway v Mayo & Sligo v Leitrim. Roscommon Bye
Round 5: Roscommon v Sligo & Leitrim v Galway. Mayo Bye