Mayo Team v Monaghan - 2018 Allianz League

  • Jan 26,2018

The Allianz Football league starts this weekend with Mayo making the trip to Clones on Sunday to face Monaghan. Mayo's last competitive game was the All Ireland final defeat to Dublin in September and the team named by manager Stephen Rochford shows 11 players who saw action in that final. The new additions are Eoin O'Donoghue, Michael Hall, Jason Gibbons & Evan Regan. All four also started Mayo last Connacht FBD game, which was against Sligo last Sunday in Ballina.

Below is the starting team, throw-in on Sunday in Clones is 2pm.

1. David Clarke - Ballina Stephenites
2. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
3. Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
4. Eoin O’Donoghue - Belmullet
5. Colm Boyle - Davitts
6. Michael Hall - Breaffy
7. Paddy Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels
8. Jason Gibbons - Ballintubber
9. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
10. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
11. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy(Captain)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor - Ballintubber
13. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
14. Evan Regan - Ballina Stephenites
15. Conor Loftus - Crossmolina

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke, Joe Keane & Tony McEntee.