Mayo Team v Leitrim - FBD League 2019

  • Jan 04,2019

Mayo get their 2019 campaign up & running on Sunday when new manager James Horan takes his team to Carrick on Shannon to face Leitrim in the FBD league opener.

The team named shows a mix of youth & experience as Mayo look to start their season with a win. There are three All Stars in defence(Ger Cafferkey, Brendan Harrison & Lee Keegan) mixed with exciting new faces such as James McCormack, Fionn McDonagh, Colm Moran & Brian Reape. The following players have not been considered due to injury, Cillian O'Connor, Cian Hanley, Ryan O'Donoghue & Tom Parsons. Throw in on Sunday is 1.30pm:

1. Rob Hennelly - Breaffy
2. Eoin O'Donoghue - Belmullet
3. Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
4. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
5. Lee Keegan - Westport
6. James McCormack - Claremorris
7. Donal Vaughan - Castlebar Mitchels
8. Seamie O'Shea - Breaffy
9. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
10. Fionn McDonagh - Westport
11. Jason Doherty- Burrishoole(C)
12. Fergal Boland - Aghamore
13. Colm Moran - Westport
14. Brian Reape - Bohola Moy Davitts
15. Evan Regan - Ballina Stephenites.

Support the team & play the Mayo GAA Lotto now. The Jackpot is a MASSIVE €11,500. Play Now >>