Mayo Team v Roscommon - Allianz League 2019

  • Jan 23,2019

Mayo begin their 2019 Allianz football league campaign against familiar opposition as we face Roscommon on Saturday night in Elverys MacHale Park.

Manager James Horan back in charge for a second spell has continued his youth first policy by handing out two debuts for his opening league game with forwards Brian Reape & Conor Diskin both playing national league football for the very first time. At the other end of the scale it's also a landmark occasion for Jason Doherty who will be making his 100th appearance in the green & red on Saturday night. He made his league debut against Kerry in 2011.

1. Robert Hennelly - Breaffy
2. Eoin O'Donoghue - Belmullet
3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
4. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
5. Lee Keegan - Westport
6. Colm Boyle - Davitts
7. Paddy Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels(C)
8. Diarmuid O’Connor - Ballintubber
9. Donal Vaughan - Castlebar Mitchels
10. Fergal Boland - Aghamore
11. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy
12. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
13. Evan Regan - Ballina Stephenites
14. Brian Reape - Bohola Moy Davitts
15. Conor Diskin - Claremorris

Support the team & play the Mayo GAA Lotto now. We’re giving away Match Tickets & Hotel Breaks throughout the league. The Jackpot is also a MASSIVE €11,900. Play Now >>