Mayo Team v New York - Connacht Championship

  • May 01,2019

Mayo begin their Connacht championship campaign with a trip to Gaelic Park to face New York on Sunday at 2.15pm local time.

Following a win over Kerry in the league final Mayo now turn their attention to the Connacht championship, a competition they have not won since 2015. With that in made the Mayo team named shows two changes from that final win over Kerry. Into the team comes James McCormack & Evan Regan with Donal Vaughan & Diarmuid O'Connor both missing out. In all there are 3 championship debuts, James McCormack, Matthew Ruane & James Carr. All 3 players were involved throughout the league campaign. The winners of this game will play either Roscommon or Leitrim in Connacht semi-final on May 25th.

1. Robert Hennelly - Breaffy
2. Chris Barrett - Belmullet
3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
4. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
5. Patrick Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels(C)
6. Lee Keegan - Westport
7. James McCormack - Claremorris
8. Matthew Ruane - Breaffy
9. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy
10. Evan Regan - Ballina Stephenites
11. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
12. Fergal Boland - Aghamore
13. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
14. Darren Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
15. James Carr - Ardagh

Support the team & play the Mayo GAA Lotto. The Jackpot is also a MASSIVE €13,300. Play Now >>