The Nickey Rackard Cup

  • Apr 21,2021

The Nickey Rackard Cup


Teams: Maigh Eo, Liatroim, Ard Mhacha, Dún na nGall & Tír Eoghain

• Two groups, one with three teams and one with two teams based on an open draw.
• Group A will be played in Round Robin format and each team will have one home &
one away game. The top two teams qualify for the Semi-Finals and the third-placed
team will play in the Quarter-Final.
• Group B teams will play in one fixture with the winner playing in the Semi-Finals, and
the loser playing in the Quarter-Final.
• The winner of the Quarter-Final will play in the Semi-Finals and the loser will be
relegated to the Lory Meagher Cup 2022
• The winner of the Nickey Rackard Cup shall be promoted to the Christy Ring Cup for


Group A Group B
Dún na nGall
Maigh Eo
Ard Mhacha
Tír Eoghain
26-27.06.2021 (Sat/Sun)
Round 1
Dún na nGall v Maigh Eo
03-04.07.2021 (Sat/Sun)
Round 2
Maigh Eo v Liatroim
10-11.07.2021 (Sat/Sun)
Round 3
Liatroim v Dún na nGall
03-04.07.2021 (Sat/Sun)
Ard Mhacha v Tír Eoghain