Mayo Hurling Team Announced

  • Jul 03,2021


Mayo senior hurling manager Derek Walsh has made one change to the Mayo Senior Hurling team ahead of their Nickey Rackard Round 2 Group A Championship clash with Leitrim this weekend.   

Vice captain Stephen Coyne returns to the side at corner back after recovering from injury with Jason Coyne the player to lose out.  Walsh has made a number of positional changes with Daniel Huane returning to midfield to partner Sean Kenny with Sean Regan moving to the half forward line. Sharpshooter Shane Bolan moves back into the full forward line with Keith Higgins remaining on the forty in the absence of the injured Cathal Freeman. The game is in MacHale Park at 3pm. 


The Mayo Hurling starting 15 are :

1.Bobby Douglas (Tooreen) 

2.Stephen Coyne ( Tooreen)

3.Michael Morely (Tooreen) 

4.David Kenny ( Tooreen)

5.Gary Nolan (Tooreen) 

6.Pearse McCrann (Adrahan) 

7.Conor Henry (Tooreen)

8.Daniel Huane (Tooreen)

9.Sean Kenny (Tooreen) 

10.Sean Regan (Ballina Stephenites) 

11.Keith Higgins © (Ballyhaunis) 

12.Brian Hunt (Ballyhaunis)

13.Shane Boland (Tooreen) 

14.Adrian Philips (Ballyhaunis) 

15.Oisin Greally (Tooreen)