Breaffy's Seamus Tuohy elected new Chairperson of Mayo G.A.A.

  • Dec 05,2021

Congratulations to Seamus Touhy of Breaffy G.A.A. Club on his election today as the new Chairperson of Mayo G.A.A. County Board.

The C.L.G. Maigheo Annual Convention was held this evening at the Connacht G.A.A. Air Dome, Bekan.  All current officers were returned the only changes being Mick Higgins of Kiltimagh G.A.A Club who was newly appointed as President and Seamus Tuohy who was newly elected as Chairperson of Mayo G.A.A.

The officers for 2022 are as follows:

Mick Higgins - President

Seamus Tuohy - Chairperson

Con Moynihan - Vice Chairperson

Dermot Butler - Secretary

Ronan Kirrane - Asst. Secretary

Valerie Murphy - Treasurer

Michael Diskin - Asst. Treasurer

John Walker - Public Relations Officer

Declan O'Reilly - Coaching Officer

Grainne Kelly-Frane - Cultural Officer

Paddy McNicholas - Central Council

John Hopkins - Connacht Council

Paul Cunnane - Connacht Council

 Comhgairdeas to gach duine agus go n-éiri an tadh libh.