Mayo Hurling Team News

  • Feb 12,2022

Team Announcement

Mayo GAA Senior Hurling manager Derek Walsh has named his starting fifteen for their Round 2 Division 2B Allianz National Hurling League game this weekend (TOMORROW) against London at McGovern Park in Ruislip.  Walsh continues to blood new players with James Gallagher from Westport GAA, Danny Hill from Ballyhaunis GAA and Barry Lane from Castlebar Mitchels GAA all making their league debuts.  There are also first starts for Ryan Butler from Castlebar Mitchels GAA and Shane Crennigan from Tooreen GAA, both came on as substitutes last weekend against Wicklow.  Mayo drew their opening NHL game against Wicklow, 2-15 apiece.  Keith Higgins is a notable absentee this weekend but all-star defender David Kenny returns to man the center of the Mayo defence. Bobby Douglas is named at full back with Daniel Huane now operating in the middle of the field.  Former Kilkenny underage player Paul Kirwan retains his place i lár na páirce with Aaron Ketterick moving from full forward to wing forward this weekend.  The team will be captained by Shane Boland.

Mayo Hurling Team

  1. Barry Lane Castlebar
  2. Brian Hunt Ballyhaunis
  3. Bobby Douglas Tooreen
  4. Conor Murray Castlebar
  5. Danny Hill Ballyhaunis
  6. David Kenny Tooreen
  7. Mark Phillips Ballyhaunis
  8. Paul Kirwan Ballyhaunis
  9. Daniel Huane Tooreen
  10. Aaron Ketterick Westport
  11. Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis
  12. Shane Crennigan Tooreen
  13. Shane Boland Tooreen (C)
  14. Ryan Butler Castlebar
  15. James Gallagher Westport
  16. James Lowe Castlebar
  17. Patrick Lyons Tooreen
  18. Michael Gallagher Westport
  19. Jack Trench Tooreen
  20. Darren Murray Ballina
  21. Brian Peoples Ballina
  22. Alan Ferguson Ballina
  23. Conal Hession Tooreen
  24. Kealon Gallagher Wwestport
  25. Matthew Walsh Ballina

Manager: Derek Walsh

Selectors: Damien Fox, Liam Hodgins, John Cunnane & Trevor Kelly