Mayo Senior Football Team Announcement

  • Feb 17,2022

Mayo manager James Horan has made seven changes to his team for Round 3 of the Allianz National Football League against Dublin this weekend at Croke Park.
PwC GAA Young Footballer of the Year Oisin Mullin returns to the side at wing back with All-star Matthew Ruane set to start his first league game of 2022 after serving a two-week suspension.
Ruane will be partnered by Crossmolina's Jordan Flynn in the middle of the field.

Fresh from his AIB GAA All-Ireland Junior Football Final victory, Kilmeena's Jack Carney makes his league debut at wing forward replacing NUI Galway Sigerson winner Fionn McDonagh.  The other change in attack sees UL Sigerson corner forward Paul Towey replace Jason Doherty.  Rory Brickenden replaced Padraig O'Hora at full back with Donncha McHugh replacing Paddy Durcan in the half back line.  
Knockmore stalwart Kevin McLoughlin is back on the bench after a hectic season with his club with Sigerson winner Fionn McDonagh and Aiden O'Shea also listed amongst the substitutes. Saturday evening's game will be Mayo's 52nd appearance in Croke Park in the league. The match will be live on RTE 2 and live commentary on Midwest Radio with John Lynch & Michael Conroy.

The Mayo team is as follows:

1 Rob Hennelly – Roibeard O’Hionnaile - Breaffy

2. Lee Keegan – Laoi MacAogáin – Westport

3. Rory Brickenden - Ruairí Brickenden – Westport

4. Michael Plunkett – Micheal Pluinceid – Ballintubber

5. Oisín Mullin - Oisín Ó’Maoláin - Kilmaine

6. Stephen Coen © – Stiofáin O’Cadhain – Hollymount / Carramore

7. Donnacha McHugh – Donnacha MacAodh – Castlebar Mitchels

8. Matthew Ruane - Maitiú Ó Ruáin - Breaffy

9. Jordan Flynn – Siuirtán Floinn – Crossmolina Deel Rovers

10. Bryan Walsh – Brian Breachneach – Ballintubber

11. Diarmuid O’Connor – Diarmuid O’Conchuir - Ballintubber

12. Jack Carney - Sean O’Cearnaigh - Kilmeena

13. Paul Towey – Pól Tuathaigh– Charlestown

14. Ryan O’Donoghue – Riain O’Donnachadh - Beal a Mhuirthead

15. Aiden Orme – Aodhán Orme – Knockmore


16. Rory Byrne – Ruairi O’Broin – Castlebar Mitchels

17. Sam Callinan – Somhairle O’Calináin - Ballina Stephenites

18. Padraig O’Hora – Pádraig O’hOra – Ballina Stephenites

19. Eoghan McLaughlin – Eoghan MacLochlainn – Westport

20. Enda Hession - Éanna Ó’hOisín - Garrymore

21. Aidan O’ Shea – Aodhán O’Se – Breaffy

22. Conor O’ Shea – Conchur O’Se – Breaffy

23. Fergal Boland - Fearghal Ó’Beolláin - Aghamore

24. Conor Loftus – Conchur O’Lachtnáin – Crossmolina Deel Rovers

25. Kevin McLoughlin - Caoimhín MacLochlainn - Knockmore

26. Fionn McDonagh – Fionn MacDonncha – Westport

Manager: James Horan
Selectors: Ciaran McDonnell, James Burke, Tom Higgins & Martin Lally