Mayo Senior Team Announced

  • Mar 10,2022


Mayo manager James Horan has made six changes to his team for their top of the table Round 5 Allianz National Football League encounter with Kerry this Saturday evening (March 12th @7:30pm) at Austin Stack Park in Tralee.  Breaffy custodian Robbie Hennelly returns in goal after picking up an injury in the warmup against Armagh, Padraig O'Hora comes into the full-back line in place of Westport's Rory Brickenden with Paddy Durcan getting the nod ahead of Sam Callinan in the half-back line.  Durcan kicked two excellent points from play after coming off the bench against Armagh in the previous round.  Lee Keegan is named at full back with Mayo captain Stephen Coen manning the centre of the defence.  Jordan Flynn and Matthew Ruane are now formidable partners i lár na páirce. Upfront, Horan has made three further changes with Aidan O'Shea getting his first start of the season after impressing off the bench, he replaces Fionn McDonagh in the half-forward line.  Kilmeena's Jack Carney returns to the team and replaces Conor Loftus at right-half forward with Fergal Boland coming in at corner forward to replace Frank Irwin. 

Referee for the game is Kildare's Brendan Cawley

Match is live on RTE2 and live commentary on Midwest Radio with Tom Carney & Tomas Morley.

The Mayo team is as follows:

1. Rob Hennelly – Roibeard O’Hionnaile - Breaffy 

2. Padraig O’Hora – Pádraig O’hOra – Ballina Stephenites 

3. Lee Keegan – Laoi MacAogáin – Westport 

4. Michael Plunkett – Micheal Pluinceid – Ballintubber 

5. Paddy Durcan – Pádraig O’Durcáin – Castlebar Mitchels 

6. Stephen Coen  © – Stiofáin O’Cadhain – Hollymount/Carramore 

7. Oisín Mullin - Oisín Ó’Maoláin - Kilmaine 

8. Jordan Flynn – Siuirtán Floinn – Crossmolina Deel Rovers 

9. Matthew Ruane - Maitiú Ó Ruáin - Breaffy 

10. Diarmuid O’Connor – Diarmuid O’Conchuir - Ballintubber 

11. Aidan O’Shea – Aodhán O’Se – Breaffy 

12. Jack Carney - Sean O’Cearnaigh – Kilmeena 

13. Fergal Boland - Fearghal Ó’Beolláin - Aghamore 

14. Aiden Orme – Aodhán Orme – Knockmore 

15. Ryan O’Donoghue – Riain O’Donnachadh - Beal a Mhuirthead 


16. Rory Byrne – Ruairi O Broin – Castlebar Mitchels 

17. Donnacha McHugh – Donnacha MacAodh – Castlebar Mitchels 

18. Brendan Harrison - Breandan Ó Hearchaí - Aghamore 

19. Enda Hession - Éanna Ó hOisín - Garrymore 

20. David McBrien - Dáithí Mac Briain - Ballaghadereen 

21. Conor O’ Shea – Conchur O’Se – Breaffy 

22. Kevin McLoughlin - Caoimhín MacLochlainn - Knockmore 

23. Paul Towey – Pol Tuathaigh– Charlestown 

24. Fionn McDonagh – Fionn MacDonncha – Westport 

25. Conor Loftus – Conchur O’Lachtnáin – Crossmolina Deel Rovers 

26. Frank Irwin – Proinseas  O’hEireamháin - Ballina Stephenites 

Manager: James Horan
Selectors: Ciaran McDonald, James Burke, Tom Higgins & Martin Lally