Mayo U20 Team Announced

  • Apr 05,2022
Mayo U20 Team Announced

Mayo U20 manager Maurice Sheridan has named three Mayo seniors on his starting fifteen for their crucial Connacht GAA U20 championship opener against Galway Wednesday evening 6th April at the COE in Bekan. Sam Callinan who featured in the league for Mayo is named at centre-back with fellow seniors Donncha McHugh and Frank Irwin set to man the midfield berth.  Mayo Gaels Jack Fallon, Ballina's Dylan Thorton and Aghamore's Tom O'Flaherty make up an impressive half-forward line.  Paddy Heneghan is named at full-forward.  The U20 championship is a straight knockout with extra-time and penalties to be used to separate the teams if necessary. Tickets for the game are on sale now and may be purchased at this link The match is also being live streamed by TG4, live commentary on Midwest Radio with Michael D McAndrew and Declan O' Reilly The game has a 7:00pm start. 

Mayo U20 is as follows:

1 Brian O'Flaherty Islandeady
2 Alfie Morrison Louisburgh
3 Ruairí Keane Mayo Gaels
4 Conal Dawson Westport
5 Fenton Kelly Davitts
6 Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
7 Aiden Cosgrove Kiltimagh
8 Frank Irwin Ballina Stephenites
9 Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
10 Tom O' Flaherty Aghamore
11Dylan Thornton Ballina Stephenites
12 Jack Fallon Mayo Gaels
13 Cian McHale Bohola Moy Davitts
14 Paddy Heneghan Castlebar Mitchels
15 Cian O'Connell Ballinrobe

16 Luke Jennings Ballinrobe
17 Cian McHale Parke Keelogues Crimlin
18 Sean Morahan Castlebar Mitchels
19 Oisin Tunney Breaffy
20 Conor Reid Bohola Moy Davitts
21 Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
22 Niall Treacy Davitts 
23 Paul Walsh Castlebar Mitchels
24 Mark Cunningham Castlebar Mitchels

Manager: Maurice Sheridan
Selector: Peadar Gardiner Kieran Murphy and Mark Ryan