The U20 Mayo Football Team Announced.

  • Apr 12,2022
The U20 Mayo Football Team Announced.

Mayo U20 manager Maurice Sheridan has made one change to his side for the Connacht GAA U20 Football Semi-Final against Leitrim this Wednesday, April 13th. Into the side comes Sean Morahan from the Castlebar Mitchell’s GAA club.  Morahan replaces Mayo Gael’s Jack Fallon at wing forward.  Fallon, who scored the Mayo goal against Galway has a slight injury.  Mayo Senior panelist’s Sam Callinan, Frank Irwin and Donncha McHugh are all named to start.  Louisburgh’s Alfie Morrison, Ruairi Keane from Mayo Gaels and Conal Dawson from Westport excelled against Galway and all start again in the Mayo Full-Back line.  Upfront Sheridan has stayed loyal to Tom O’ Flaherty from Aghamore
Dylan Thornton from Ballina Stephenites,
Cian MacHale from Bohola Moy Davitts, Paddy Heneghan from Castlebar Mitchels and Cian O’ Connell from Ballinrobe. The only other change to Sheridan’s panel sees Rory Morrin from Ballina Stephenites come into the twenty four. The game has a 6:30pm throw in at Avant Money Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada in Carrick on Shannon. The game is live on the TG4 YouTube channel :
The game is live on Midwest Radio, commentary with Michael D McAndrew and Declan O'Reilly
Get your tickets for this game on

Mayo U20 team is as follows:

  1. Bryan O Flaherty - Islandeady 
  2. Alfie Morrison - Louisburgh 
  3. Ruairi Keane – Mayo Gaels 
  4. Conal Dawson - Westport 
  5. Fenton Kelly - Davitts 
  6. Sam Callinan – Ballina Stephenites 
  7. Aiden Cosgrove - Kiltimagh 
  8. Frank Irwin – Ballina Stephenites 
  9. Donnacha McHugh – Castlebar Mitchels 
  10. Tom O Flaherty - Aghamore 
  11. Dylan Thornton – Ballina Stephenites 
  12. Sean Morahan – Castlebar Mitchels  
  13. Cian MacHale – Bohola Moy Davitts 
  14. Paddy Heneghan – Castlebar Mitchels 
  15. Cian O Connell - Ballinrobe 
  16. Luke Jennings – Ballinrobe  
  17. Cian McHale Parke Keelogues Crimlin 
  18. Rory Morrin – Ballina Stephenites 
  19. Oisin Tunney - Breaffy 
  20. Conor Reid – Bohola Moy Davitts 
  21. Bob Touhy – Castlebar Mitchels 
  22. Niall Treacy - Davitts 
  23. Paul Walsh – Castlebar Mitchels 
  24. Mark Cunningham – Castlebar Mitchels 

Manager: Maurice Sheridan 

Selectors: Peadar Gardiner, Kieran Murphy & Mark Ryan