Mayo GAA U17 Team Announced

  • May 06,2022
Mayo GAA U17 team announced for clash with Sligo

Mayo GAA U17 manager Sean Deane has made two changes to his side for Round 3 of the Connacht GAA minor football championship against Sligo this Friday evening, May 6th in Ballina.  Into the side comes Ballycroy's Rory Conway at wing-forward replacing Dylan Gallagher with Islandeady's Zac Collins named at centre-forward in place of the suspended James Maheady.  Maheady was shown a straight red card in Round 2 against Roscommon.  Mayo have two wins from two with impressive victories over Leitrim and Roscommon already under their belt.  David Dolan from the Balla GAA club continues in goal with an unchanged back sextet of Rio Mortimer, John MacMonagle, Lorcan Silke, Liam Maloney, Colm McHale and Paul Gilmore all starting for the third game in a row.  Jack Keane from Hollymount /Carramore and Luke Feeney from Ballina Stephenites once again will man the middle of the park against Sligo.  Upfront Deane has shuffled the deck with Conway and Collins now joining Diarmuid Duffy in a new look half-forward line. The deadly accurate Mayo full-forward line of Cathal Keavney from Parke Keelogues Crimlin, Ronan Clarke from Bohola Moy Davitts and Niall Hurley from Claremorris will once again be relied upon for the bulk of the Mayo scores.  Dylan Gallagher is named on the bench with Evan Cosgrove and Sean O'Dowd also listed amongst the substitutes.  The game today Friday, May 6, has a 7:00pm start at James Stephen's Park in Ballina. Referee is Brendan Healy from Galway.
Live streamed by Connacht GAA on

Mayo U17 Team is as Follows:
  1. David Dolan Balla
  2. Rio Mortimer Claremorris
  3. John MacMonagle Castlebar Mitchels
  4. Lorcan Silkes Westport
  5. Liam Maloney Cill Chomáin
  6. Colm McHale Bohola Moy Davitts
  7. Paul Gilmore Claremorris
  8. Jack Keane Hollymount/Carramore
  9. Luke Feeney Ballina Stephenites
  10. Rory Conway Ballycroy
  11. Zac Collins Islandeady
  12. Diarmuid Duffy (JC) Ballinrobe
  13. Cathal Keavney Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  14. Ronan Clarke (JC) Bohola Moy Davitts
  15. Niall Hurley Claremorris
  1. Conor Meaney Westport
  2. Evan Cosgrove Kiltimagh
  3. John Finn Mayo Gaels
  4. Oliver Armstrong Knockmore
  5. Dylan Gallagher Davitts
  6. Tom Lydon The Neale
  7. Oisín Cronin Balla
  8. Dara Hurley Claremorris
  9. Sean O Dowd Kilmovee Shamrocks

Manager: Sean Deane
Maor Foirne: Gary Ruane
Selectors: Danny O'Toole, Shane McCann & Martin Costello
Goalkeeper: Shane Nallen
Physio: Sean Brogan
S&C Eoghan McGrath
Logistics: Michael Gallagher
Kitman: P Egan