Mayo U17 Team Announced

  • Jun 06,2022
Press Release by

Mayo GAA U17 football manager Sean Deane has made one change to his side for the Connacht GAA minor football championship final against Galway this evening, June 6 at 7:30pm in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park.  Dara Hurley comes into the team to join his twin brother Niall in the Mayo attack with Islandeady's Zac Collins dropping to the bench.  Deane has named the same six defenders as the last day with Rio Mortimer, John MacMonagle, Lorcan Silke, Liam Maloney, Colm McHale and Paul Gilmore all starting for the fifth game in a row.  Balla's David Dolan continues in goals with Jack Keane from Hollymount /Carramore and Luke Feeney from Ballina Stephenites once again named at midfield.  Upfront James Maheady retains his place on the forty with Diarmuid Duffy, Cathal Keavney from Parke Keelogues Crimlin, Ronan Clarke from Bohola Moy Davitts and Niall Hurley from Claremorris all set to start. Referee for today's final is Barry Murphy from Sligo 

Link for tickets:

Mayo Minor team as follows:
  1. David Dolan Balla
  2. Rio Mortimer Claremorris
  3. John MacMonagle Castlebar Mitchels
  4. Lorcan Silke Westport
  5. Liam Maloney Cill Chomáin
  6. Colm McHale Bohola Moy Davitts
  7. Paul Gilmore Claremorris
  8. Jack Keane Hollymount/Carramore
  9. Luke Feeney Ballina Stephenites
  10. James Maheady Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  11. Dara Hurley Claremorris
  12. Diarmuid Duffy Ballinrobe
  13. Cathal Keaveney Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  14. Ronan Clarke Bohola Moy Davitts
  15. Niall Hurley Claremorris
  1. Conor Meaney Westport
  2. John Finn Mayo Gaels
  3. Conor Kelly Kilmeena
  4. Oliver Armstrong Knockmore
  5. Dylan Gallagher Davitts
  6. Zac Collins Islandeady
  7. Tom Lydon The Neale
  8. Oisin Cronin Balla
  9. Sean O'Dowd Kilmovee Shamrocks
Manager: Sean Deane
Maor Foirne: Gary Ruane
Selectors: Danny O'Toole, Shane McCann, Martin Costello
Physio: Sean Brogan
Goalkeeper Coach: David Clarke
S&C: Eoghan McGrath
Kitman: Pat Egan
Logistics: Michael Gallagher