Mayo Minor Team Announced

  • Jun 24,2022
Press Release

Mayo minor football manager Sean Deane has named the same team that defeated Kildare last time out for their winner takes all Electric Ireland All-Ireland Minor Football Semi Final against Kerry this Saturday at 14:45pm at O'Connor Park in Tullamore, Offaly.  Balla's David Dolan has impressed all year in goals and continues to lead from the back with the same six backs named by Deane for every single game this year.  Full-back John MacMonagle has been outstanding on the edge of the small square with Westport's Lorcan Silke and Rio Mortimer from Claremorris rock solid either side.  Liam Maloney, Colm McHale and Paul Gilmore haven't put a foot wrong in the half-back line all year.  The towering Jack Keane and Luke Feeney at midfield are the fulcrum for all Mayo attacks with James Maheady, Dara Hurley and Diarmuid Duffy consistently good in the half-forward line.  Against the Lilywhites the Mayo full-forward line of Niall Hurley, Ronan Clarke and Cathal Keaveney accounted for 3-10 of their 3-18 with Niall Hurley and Ronan Clarke in sparkling form.  There is one change on the bench with Bohola Moy Davitts Adam Boukioud named in place of Rory Conway.  Seamus Mulhare from Laois has been appointed as referee for the game. The game will be live on TG4 and broadcast live on Midwest Radio with Stephen Grealis & Nigel Reape

Mayo Minor team as follows:
  1. David Dolan Balla
  2. Rio Mortimer Claremorris
  3. John MacMonagle Castlebar Mitchels
  4. Lorcan Silke Westport
  5. Liam Maloney Cill Chomain
  6. Colm McHale Bohola Moy Davitts
  7. Paul Gilmore Claremorris
  8. Jack Keane Hollymount Carramore
  9. Luke Feeney Ballina Stephenites
  10. James Maheady Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  11. Dara Hurley Claremorris
  12. Diarmuid Duffy Ballinrobe
  13. Cathal Keaveney Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  14. Ronan Clarke Bohola Moy Davitts
  15. Niall Hurley

  1. Conor Meaney Westport
  2. John Finn Mayo Gaels
  3. Conor Kelly Kilmeena
  4. Oliver Armstrong Knockmore
  5. Dylan Gallagher Davitts
  6. Zac Collins Islandeady
  7. Adam Boukioud Bohola Moy Davitts
  8. Oisin Cronin Balla
  9. Sean O'Dowd Kilmovee Shamrocks
Manager: Sean Deane
Maor Foirne Gary Ruane
Selectors: Danny O'Toole, Shane McCann & Martin Costello
Physio: Sean Brogan
S&C: Eoghan McGrath
Goal Keeper Coach: Shane Nallen
Kitman: Pat Egan
Logistics: Michael Gallagher