Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

  • Jan 01,2023
Press Release

New year, new manager and lots of new players to keep an eye on ahead of a new GAA season. Mayo GAA manager Kevin McStay has named his team to play Sligo tomorrow (Monday, 2nd of January) for the Mindspace Charity GAA game in Ballina at 1pm with Bob Tuohy, Jack Coyne and Conor McStay all getting a chance to impress. There are also plenty of regulars listed to start with Matthew Ruane, Ryan O’Donoghue and Diarmuid O’Connor named on McStay’s first team sheet. Conor Loftus Crossmolina Deel Rovers will captain the team on the day. The game is LIVE on with Mike Finnerty and John Maughan on commentary. This is a ticket only event. You can purchase your tickets for the game by clicking on this link below,

The Mayo team are as follows:
  1. Colm Reape Knockmore
  2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
  3. David McBrien Ballaghaderreen
  4. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
  5. Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore
  6. Conor Loftus (C) Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  7. Donnacha McHugh castlebar Mitchels
  8. Matthew Ruane Breaffy
  9. Diarmuid O Connor Ballintubber
  10. Jack Carney Kilmeena
  11. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
  12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  13. Conor McStay Ballina Stephenites
  14. James Carr Ardagh
  15. Ryan O' Donoghue Béal an Mhuirthead
  16.  Rory Byrne Castlebar Mitchels
  17.  Joe Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
  18.  Enda Hession Garrymore
  19. Rory Brickenden Westport
  20.  Fenton Kelly Davitts
  21.  Paul Towey Charlestoen Sarsfield
  22.  Bryan Walsh Ballintubber
  23.  Eoghan McLaughlin Westport
  24.  Jack Fallon Mayo Gaels
  25.  Alfie Morrison Louisburgh 
  26. Ciaran Boland Ballina Stephenites
  27.  Aaron McDonnell Ballinrobe

Management Team:
Manager Kevin McStay, 
Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Damien Mulligan and Liam McHale