Mayo Senior Hurling Team Announced

  • Mar 17,2023

Press Release
Mayo GAA senior hurling joint-managers Dave McConn and Tom Phillips have named an unchanged team for their Round 5 Allianz National Hurling League game against Louth, this Saturday at 2:00pm at the Protection & Prosperity Louth GAA Training Centre in Darver.
After their emphatic victory over Monaghan last weekend, Dave McConn and Tom Phillips have kept faith with the same fifteen that demolished the visitors to Hastings Insurance MacHale Park last weekend.  Joe Mooney's positioning at centre-back was one catalyst for the victory last weekend but upfront the Mayo forward were on fire with phenomenal scores from Cormac and Adrian Phillips, Jason Coyne and Eoin Delaney.
Tooreen's Bobby Douglas has been rock solid in goal since his return, with the sextet in front of him improving game on game.  James Lyons, James Murphy and Conor Murrary are establishing themselves as top class defenders with the panache and power of Daivd Kenny, Joe Mooney and Danny Hill outside them in the half-back providing perfect cover.  Warhorses John Cassidy and Daniel Huane are teak-tough around the middle with Sean Kenny, newcomer John Heraty and Cormac Phillips always providing an outlet for the runners.  In the full forward line, Adrian Phillips, Eoin Delaney and Jason Coyne are deadly accurate.
Conor Daly from Wicklow is down to referee the game with Mayo GAA having live updates across all social media tomorrow afternoon.

Get your tickets here:

Mayo Hurling Team as follows:
  1. Bobby Douglas Tooreen 
  2. James Lyons Ballyhaunis 
  3. James Murphy Moytura 
  4. Conor Murray Castlebar Mitchels Hurling 
  5. David Kenny Tooreen 
  6. Joe Mooney Loughrea 
  7. Danny Hill Ballyhaunis 
  8. John Cassidy Tooreen 
  9. Daniel Huane Tooreen 
  10. Sean Kenny Tooreen 
  11. John Hearty Moytura 
  12. Cormac Phillips Ballyhaunis 
  13. Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis 
  14. Eoin Delaney Tooreen 
  15. Jason Coyne Ballyhaunis 




  1. Barry Lane Castlebar Mitchels Hurling 
  2. Mark Phillips Ballyhaunis  
  3. Michael Farrell Ballyhaunis 
  4. Luke Connor Caiseal Gaels 
  5. Paddy Dozio Caiseal Gaels 
  6. Kealan Gallagher Westport  
  7. Evan Hearty Moytura 
  8. Alan Gavin Castlebar Mitchels Hurling 
  9. Ronan Treacy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling 
  10. Joe McManus St.Judes  
  11. Ger McManus St. Judes 



Managers: David McConn & Tom Phillips 

Selectors: John Cunnane & Trevor Kelly 

Stats: Trevor Kelly & Gary Conway 

Coach: Mike Ryan