Mayo U17 Football Panel Named

  • Apr 03,2023

Sean Deane the Mayo U17 manager and his management team have named their Mayo U17 football panel for the 2023 season.

Rio Mortimer Claremorris is captain and Tom Lydon The Neale is vice-captain for the season ahead.

The first game for our minors is the Connacht Championship Round 1 against Roscommon on Friday 14th April. 

The Mayo U17 squad is as follows:

1 Barry Walsh Knockmore 

2 Charlie Ginnelly Kiltane 

3 Colm Lynch Parke Keelogues Crimlin

4 Conall Breslin Aghamore 

5 Conor Jennngs Ballinrobe 

6 Conor Meaney Westport 

7 Conor Nolan Balla 

8 Conor Ryder Bohola Moy Davitts 

9 Dara Neary Parke Keelogues Crimlin 

10 Darragh Beirne Claremorris 

11 Darragh McGovern Kiltimagh 

12 David Taylor Swinford 

13 Dylan O'Brien Davitts 

14 Eoin McGreal Garrymore 

15 Evan Campbell Claremorris 

16 Fionnan Burke Kiltimagh 

17 Fionan O'Reilly Castlebar Mitchels

18 Gavin Forry Castlebar Mitchels

19 James Lavelle Belmullet 

20 Jamie Clarke Bohola Moy Davitts 

21 Josh Carey Kiltane 

22 Luke Flatley Balla 

23 Matthew Leonard Ballina Stephenties 

24 Paddy Dunleavy Charlestown Sarsfield

25 Rio Mortimer Claremorris 

26 Ryan Gibbons Castlebar Mitchels

27 Sean O'Reilly Castlebar Mitchels

28 Sean Walsh Kilalla 

29 Senan Guilfoyle Eastern Gaels 

30 Shane Cunningham Castlebar Mitchels

31 Thomas Tuffy Swinford 

32 Tiernan Egan Hollymount Carramore 

33 Tom Lydon The Neale 

34 Yousif Coghill Breaffy 

Management Team 

Manager: Sean Deane 

Selectors: Shane McCann, Danny O Toole Colm Boyle & Martin Costello

Player: Liaison Michael Gallagher 

GK Coach: Mattie Flanagan 

S&C: Kieran Kilkenny/Dan Kelly 

Physio: Saoirse Walshe 

Kitman: P. Egan 

Statistics: Willie Joe McHale 

MCB Liaison: Shane Quinn