Mayo U17 Hurling Team Announced

  • May 05,2023
Press Release

Mayo GAA U17 hurling manager Brian Finn and his selectors have named a very strong team to play Meath in the Electric Ireland Celtic Challenge All-Ireland Quarter Final this Saturday, May 6th at 12:00 noon in Ballyvary.  Five players from Westport GAA are named to start with captain Conor Ketterick manning the edge of the small square at full-back with his clubmate Tom Lambert beside him in the corner.  The ever-reliable Charlie Kelly starts in goal with Cathal Guilfoyle and the hard-working Kyle O'Malley named in the half forward line.  Four players from Castlebar Mitchels hurling club are listed to start with Eoin Enright, Oisin Murphy, Conor Loftus and the powerhouse Lucas Kenny all named on the first fifteen.  Tooreen hurling club also have four players on the team with Matthew Delaney named at centre-back, Dylan Groarke at wing forward and the deadly Delaney cousins David and Fionn named in the Mayo full forward line.  Caiseal Gaels Oisin Duffy has excelled at midfield this season and will once again wear the number nine jersey with the industrious Niall Peoples from Ballina Stephenites hurling club leading the attack from full forward.  Mayo GAA will have live updates on Saturday across all social media.

Mayo U17 Hurling team as follows:

  1. Charlie Kelly Westport
  2. Tom Lambert Westport
  3. Conor Ketterick Westport
  4. Eoin Enright Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  5. Oisin Mulroy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  6. Matthew Delaney Tooreen
  7. Conor Loftus Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  8. Lucas Kenny Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  9. Oisin Duffy Caiseal Gaels
  10. Cathal Guilfoyle Westport
  11. Kyle O'Malley Westport
  12. Dylan Groarke Tooreen
  13. David Delaney Tooreen
  14. Niall Peoples Ballina Stephenites
  15. Fionn Delaney Tooreen
  1. Liam Heneghan Claremorris
  2. Paul Mongey Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  3. Michael Gough Ballina Stephenites
  4. Oisin Casey Tooreen
  5. Eoin Healy Ballina Stephenites
  6. Tomas O'Reilly Westport
  7. Milo Petkovic Claremorris 
  8. Dylan Burke Claremorris
  9. Diarmuid Swift Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  10. Sean Duffy Ballina Stephenites
  11. William Noonan Westport
  12. Kevin Rowland Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  13. Darragh Ganley Tooreen
  14. Cullen Glavey Tooreen
  15. Paddy Murphy Ballina Stephenites
  16. Cillian Mooney Tooreen
  17. Mark Fahy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  18. Conor Maughan Ballina Stephenites
  19. Bradley Murphy Claremorris
  20. Eoghan Johnston Westport
Manager Brian Finn
Selectors: Billy McGhee and Dave Ketterick