Mayo U17 Hurling Team Announced

  • May 12,2023
Press Release 

Mayo GAA U17 hurling manager Brian Finn has made one change to his team for their refixed Electric Ireland Celtic Challenge All-Ireland Quarter Final against Meath this weekend.  The refixed game takes place this Saturday, May 13 at the Creggs GAA ground at 12:00pm in Roscommon.  The solitary change sees Cillian Mooney from Tooreen hurling club return to the starting fifteen in place of Castlebar Mitchels Eoin Enright.  Brian Finn has named a very strong team for this crucial, winner-takes-all fixture with Charlie Kelly, Conor Ketterick, Tom Lambert, Cathal Guilfoyle and Kyle O'Malley from Westport GAA down the spine of the team.  Oisin Mulroy, Matthew Delaney, Lucas Kenny and Oisin Duffy are all listed to start again this weekend.  Upfront, Conor Loftus is named at centre forward this weekend with the deadly accurate Delaney cousins in the inside line.  Niall Peoples will lead the attack at full forward once again this coming weekend.  Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media on Saturday afternoon.

Mayo U17 Hurling Panel

1. Charlie Kelly Westport
2. Oisin Mulroy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
3. Conor Ketterick Westport
4. Tom Lambert Westport
5. Cullen Mooney Tooreen
6. Matthew Delaney Tooreen
7. Kyle O'Malley Westport
8. Lucas Kenny Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
9. Oisín Duffy Caiseal Gaels
10. Cathal Guilfoyle Westport
11. Conor Loftus Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
12. Dylan Groarke Tooreen
13. David Delaney Tooreen
14. Niall Peoples Ballina Stephenites
15. Fionn Delaney Tooreen


16. Liam Heneghan Claremorris
17. Paul Mongey Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
18. Michael Gough Ballina Stephenites
19. Oisin Casey Tooreen
20. Eoin Healy Ballina Stephenites
21. Tomas O'Reilly Westport
22. Milo Petkovic Claremorris
23. Dylan Burke Claremorris
24. Diarmuid Swift Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
25. Sean Duffy Ballina Stephenites
26. William Noonan Westport
27. Kevin Rowland Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
28. Darragh Ganley Tooreen
29. Cullen Glavey Tooreen
30. Conor Maughan Ballina Stephenites
31. Mark Fahy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
32. Paddy Murphy Ballina Stephenites
33. Bradley Murphy Claremorris
34. Eoghan Johnston Westport
35. Eoin Enright Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

Manager Brian Finn
Selectors: Billy McGhee and Dave Ketterick