Mayo U17 Football Team Announced

  • May 12,2023
Press Release

Mayo minor football manager Sean Deane and his backroom team have made a number of changes to their team for Round 5 of their Electric Ireland Connacht GAA minor football championship game against Sligo this evening, May 12th at Hastings Insurance MacHale Park at 7:00pm. Sean Deane has rotated his team this week and will give competitive game time to several members of his panel.  Dylan O'Brien from Davitts GAA gets his chance in goal with Darragh McGovern, Seanie O'Reilly and Conall Breslin now filling the full-back positions.  The half-back also sees changes with Sean Walsh from Killala, Conor Jennings from Ballinrobe and Paddy Dunleavy from Charlestown now listed to start. Sean Deane stated earlier this year that he wanted to get competitive game time into all his players this year and his rotation policy this weekend affords him that opportunity.  Tiernan Egan impressed against Leitrim last week and he and Thomas Duffy now form a midfield partnership for this evening's game. Upfront, Conor Nolan, Dara Neary and Conor Ryder are listed in the Mayo half forward line with Fionnan Burke from Kiltimagh, Ryan Gibbons from Castlebar Mitchels and Matthew Leonard from Ballina Stephenites all getting their chance to nail down a starting place.  Christopher Ryan from Galway is down to referee the game.  Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media on Friday evening.
Watch live at ⤵️⤵️

Mayo U17 Football Panel

1. Dylan O'Brien Davitts
2. Darragh McGovern Kiltimagh
3. Seanie O'Reilly Castlebar Mitchels
4. Conall Breslin Aghamore
5. Sean Walsh Killala
6. Conor Jennings Ballinrobe
7. Paddy Delaney Charlestown
8. Tiernan Egan Hollymount/Carramore
9. Thomas Tuffy Swinford
10. Conor Nolan Balla
11. Dara Neary Parke Keelogues Crimlin
12. Conor Ryder Bohola Moy Davitts
13. Fionnan Burke Kiltimagh
14. Ryan Gibbons Castlebar Mitchels
15. Matthew Leonard Ballina Stephenites


16. Evan Campbell Claremorris
17. James Lavelle Béal an Mhuirthead
18. David Taylor Swinford
19. Jamie Clarke Bohola Moy Davitts
20. Luke Flately Balla
21. Colm Lynch Parke Keelogues Crimlin
22. Gavin Forry Castlebar Mitchels
23. Josh Carey Kiltane
24. Charlie Ginnelly Kiltane

Manger: Sean Deane
Selectors: Shane McCann, Danny O'Toole, Colm Boyle and Martin Costello
GK Coack: Matthew Flanagan