Mayo Senior Hurling Team Announced

  • May 12,2023

Press Release

Mayo GAA joint-managers Dave McConn and Tom Phillips have made three changes to their team for Round 4 of the Christy Ring hurling championship against Sligo this Saturday, May 13th at 3:00pm at Markievicz Park.  Westport's Kealan Gallagher is handed his championship debut after impressing off the bench in recent games getting his first start for Mayo in place of Michael Farrell at corner forward.  Tooreen's Sean Kenny also returns to the fold this weekend in place of Daniel Huane with Mark Phillips getting the nod ahead of Danny Hill in the Mayo half back line.

Tooreen's Bobby Douglas starts in goal with James Lyons, Ger McManus and Conor Murray completing the full-back line for the fourth weekend in a row.  Captain David Kenny, former Galway under 21-star Joe Mooney and Mark Phillips are named in the Mayo half-back line.  Fergal Bolan has switched to midfield this week to partner Sean Kenny.  Upfront, Eoin Delaney, Joe McManus, Jason Coyne. Kealan Gallagher are all match winners on their day.

Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media on Sunday afternoon.
Purchase your tickets here:

Mayo Senior Hurling Panel

1. Bobby Douglas Tooreen
2. James Lyons Ballyhaunis
3. Ger McManus St. Jude's
4. Conor Murray Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
5. David Kenny Tooreen
6. Joe Mooney Loughrea
7. Mark Phillips Ballyhaunis
8. Fergal Boland Tooreen
9. Sean Kenny Tooreen
10. Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis
11. Joe McManus St Jude's
12. Cormac Phillips Ballyhaunis
13. Kealan Gallagher Westport
14. Eoin Delaney Tooreen
15. Jason Coyne Ballyhaunis


16. Barry Lane Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
17. James Murphy Moytura
18. Michael Farrell Ballyhaunis
19. John Cassidy Tooreen
20. John Heraty Moytura
21. Daniel Hill Ballyhaunis
22. Luke Connor Caiseal Gaels
23. Evan Heraty Moytura
24. Paddy Dozio Caiseal Gaels
25. Ronan Treacy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
26. Cathal Maloney Ballina Stephenites

Managers: Dave McConn and Tom Phillips
Selectors: John Cunnane, Mike Ryan and Trevor Kelly