Mayo Senior Hurling Team Announced

  • May 18,2023

Press Release

Mayo GAA joint-managers Dave McConn and Tom Phillips have made one change to their team for Round 5 of the Christy Ring hurling championship against Derry this  Saturday, May 20th at 1:30pm in Owenbeg.  Moytura's James Murphy comes into the team at wing-back in place of Westport's Kealan Gallagher on this occasion.  McConn and Phillips have made numerous positional changes with Joe Mooney reverting to centre forward and captain Dave Kenny now positioned on the edge of the small square at full-back.

Tooreen's Bobby Douglas continues in goal with James Lyons, Kenny and Conor Murray now completing the full-back line. The new look Mayo half-back line now includes Mark Phillips, Ger McManus and James Murphy.  Fergal Boland remains at midfield but this weekend he will be partnered by Cormac Phillips.  Upfront, Sean Kenny, Joe Mooney and Jason Coyne are listed in the Mayo half forward line with Eoin Delaney, Joe McManus and Adrian Phillips named in the inside line.  Donegal's James Connors is down to referee the game.

Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media on Saturday afternoon.

Mayo senior hurling team is as follows:

  1. Bobby Douglas Tooreen
  2. James Lyons Ballyhaunis
  3. Dave Kenny Tooreen
  4. Conor Murray Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  5. Mark Phillips Ballyhaunis
  6. Ger McManus St.Jude's
  7. James Murphy Moytura
  8. Cormac Phillips Ballyhaunis
  9. Fergal Boland Tooreen
  10. Sean Kenny Tooreen
  11. Joe Mooney Loughrea
  12. Jason Coyne Ballyhaunis
  13. Eoin DelaneyTooreen
  14. Joe McManus St. Jude's
  15. Adrain Phillips Ballyhaunis
  1. Barry Lane Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  2. Kealan Gallagher Westport
  3. Luke Connor Caiseal Gaels
  4. John Heraty Moytura
  5. Danny Hill Ballyhaunis
  6. Michael Farrell Ballyhaunis
  7. Paddy Dozio Caiseal Gaels
  8. Evan Heraty Moytura
  9. Ronan Treacy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  10. Cathal Maloney Ballina Stephenites
  11. John Cassidy Tooreen

Managers: Dave McConn and Tom Phillips
Selectors: John Cunnane, Mike Ryan and Trevor Kelly