Mayo U17 Football Team Announced

  • May 19,2023

Press Release 

Mayo GAA minor football manager Sean Deane and his selectors have named a very strong team for their crucial knockout Connacht GAA minor football Quarter Final against Roscommon this Friday, May 19th at 7:00pm at Hastings Insurance McHale Park.  Sean Deane has reverted to the tried and tested this weekend with a host of players returning after he gave game time to his entire panel against Sligo last weekend.  Westport's Connor Meaney returns to goal with regular defenders James Lavelle, Eoin McGreal, Jamie Clarke, captain Rio Mortimer and Fionnan O'Reilly all named to start.  Tiernan Egan and Dara Neary are two survivors from last weekend after both put in impressive shifts against Sligo.  Upfront, Tommy Lydon, Colm Lynch, Darragh Beirne, Josh Carey and Senan Guilfoyle are all recalled.  Ronan Hynes from Sligo is down to referee the game.

Mayo GAA will have live updates on Friday evening.  The game is also live on TG4 YouTube and broadcast live on Midwest radio with Stephen Grealis and Nigel Reape

Mayo U17 football team is as follows:

  1. Conor Meaney Westport
  2. James Lavelle Beal an Mhuirthead
  3. Eoin McGreal Garrymore
  4. Yousif Coghill Breaffy
  5. Jamie Clarke Bohola Moy Davitts
  6. Rio Mortimer Claremorris
  7. Fionan O'Reilly Castlebsr Mitchels
  8. Tiernan Egan Hollynount/Carramore
  9. Shane Cunningham Castlebar Mitchels
  10. Colm Lynch Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  11. Tommy Lydon The Neala
  12. Dara Neary Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  13. Darragh Bernie Claremorris
  14. Josh Carey Kiltane
  15. Senan Guildfoyle Eastern Gaels
  1. Dylan O'Brien Davitts
  2. Conall Breslin Aghamore
  3. Connor Jennings Ballinrobe
  4. Seanie O'Reilly Castlebar Mitchels
  5. Sean Walsh Killala
  6. Ryan Gibbons Castlebar Mitchels
  7. Thomas Tuffy Swinford
  8. Gavin Forry Castlebar Mitchels
  9. Fionnan Burke Kiltimagh

Manger: Sean Deane
Selectors: Shane McCann, Danny O'Toole, Colm Boyle and Martin Costello
GK Coack: Matthew Flanagan