Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

  • Jun 02,2023

Press Release

Mayo GAA senior football manager Kevin McStay has made three changes from the team that started against Kerry last time out for this weekend's Round 2 Championship encounter with Louth in Hastings Insurance, MacHale Park, Castlebar on Sunday, June 4th at 2:00pm.

The three late changes to the Mayo team just before throw-in at Fitzgerald Stadium are reversed this weekend with Mayo captain Paddy Durcan set to start ahead of Donnacha McHugh, Stephen Coen is named in the Mayo half-back line ahead of Pádraig O'Hora with Westport's Fionn McDonagh on the team sheet in place of Jason Doherty in the Mayo half forward line.

Colm Reape continues in goal with Jack Coyne, David McBrien and Sam Callinan manning the Mayo full-back line for consecutive games.  Captain Paddy Durcan, Conor Loftus and the ever-reliable Stephen Coen are listed to start in the Mayo half-back line.  Matthew Ruane and Diarmuid O'Connor will anchor the Mayo midfield once again with Fionn McDonagh the solitary change upfront.  Jack Carney and Jordan Flynn partner McDonagh on the Mayo half forward line with the evergreen Aidan O'Shea, James Carr and former All-Star Ryan O'Donoghue all set to start in the Mayo full forward line.  Noel Mooney from Cavan has been announced as the referee for the game on Sunday.  This game is live on RTE 2 and broadcast live on Midwest Radio with Michael D McAndrew and Martin Carney. Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media. 

Get your tickets here:

Mayo Senior team is as follows:
  1. Colm Reape Knockmore
  2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
  3. David McBrien Ballaghaderreen
  4. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
  5. Paddy Durcan Castlebar Mitchels
  6. Conor Loftus Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  7. Stephen Coen Hollymount/Carramore
  8. Matthew Ruane Breaffy
  9. Diarmuid O'Connor Ballintubber
  10. Fionn McDonagh Westport
  11. Jack Carney Kilmeena
  12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  13. Aidan O'Shea Breaffy
  14. James Carr Ardagh
  15. Ryan O'Donoghue Beal an Mhuirthead
  1. Rory Byrne Castlebar Mitchels
  2. Tommy Conroy The Neale
  3. Jason Doherty Burrishoole
  4. Enda Hession Garrymore
  5. Frank Irwin Ballina Stephenites
  6. James McCormack Claremorris
  7. Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
  8. Conor McStay Ballina Stephenites
  9. Padraig O'Hora Ballina Stephenites
  10. Paul Towey Charlestown Sarsfields
  11. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels

Manager: Kevin McStay

Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Liam McHale and Damien Mulligan