Minor C Hurling Final

  • Aug 22,2006
The Mayo Minor Hurlers play their All-Ireland U18 C Hurling Final against Tyrone on Saturday next 26th August at 3.30 in Garrison, Co. Fermanagh. This is Mayos third year in a row getting to this final but have been defeated in both previous outings by Monaghan in 2004 and by Armagh in 2005. Little is known of their Tyrone opposition other than they have qualified for this final with victories over Armagh, Donegal and Down. Mayo, whose campaign began in early July, have had impressive victories over Sligo and Longford to get to this stage and will be hoping to overcome the northern challenge this time out. The Mayo side is managed by Darren Greaney (Castlebar) along with selectors JP Coen (Ballyhaunis) and Martin Devaney (Tooreen).