Mayo Team named for All-Ireland Final

  • Sep 14,2006

Mayo have made one change for Sundays Bank of Ireland football final against Kerry.

Kevin ONeill, who made a first class impression when introduced against Dublin in the semi-final, is named at right corner forward in place of Michael Conroy.

ONeill was a constant thorn in the Blues side after being introduced as a sub and scored two points during the Croke Park classic.

Mayo (v SF Kerry): David Clarke, Dermot Geraghty, David Heaney, Keith Higgins, Aidan Higgins, James Nallen, Peadar Gardiner, Ronan McGarrity, Pat Harte, Billy Joe Padden, Ger Brady, Alan Dillon, Kevin ONeill, Conor Mortimer, Ciaran MacDonald.