Mayo Senior Hurling Team Announced

Press Release
Mayo GAA joint-hurling managers Brian Finn and Ray Larkin have kept faith with the same fifteen hurlers that defeated Armagh last time out for their Allianz National Hurling League Round 2 encounter with Monaghan this coming weekend. Mayo captain David Kenny put in a virtuoso performance in the opening round and his ball winning ability at the heart of the Mayo defence will be crucial again this weekend. Conal Hession who made his debut last weekend for Mayo also retains his place at wing back. In total Tooreen have eight players listed to start this Sunday with four hurlers from Ballyhaunis and one player each from Castlebar Mitchel’s, Moytura and Caiseal Gaels named on the team.  Mayo had to dig deep in the closing stages to defeat Armagh in Round 1 with full forward Cormac Phillips deadly accurate from frees and centre-forward Adrian Phillips blasting to the Armagh net late on to steady the Mayo ship in the final quarter. The game this Sunday, February 11th  is at St. Mary’s Park in Castleblayney at 1:00pm. Kevin Parke of Antrim is down to officiate at the game.
Midwest Radio will have coverage from 1pm with live commentary from Michael D McAndrew and Sean O’Raghallaigh.
There will be live updates and all the reaction afterwards on all the usual Mayo GAA social media platforms.
The Mayo Senior Hurling Team is as follows:
  1. Bobby Douglas Tooreen
  2. Luke Connor Caiseal Gaels
  3. Danny Hill Ballyhaunis
  4. Conor Murray Castlebar Hurling
  5. Conal Hession Tooreen
  6. David Kenny (c) Tooreen
  7. Eoghan Collins Ballyhaunis
  8. Daniel Huane Tooreen
  9. John Heraty Moytura
  10. Liam Lavin Tooreen
  11. Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis
  12. Sean Kenny Tooreen
  13. Oisin Greally Tooreen
  14. Cormac Phillips Ballyhaunis
  15. Eoin Delaney Tooreen
Joint Managers:
Brian Finn and Ray Larkin
Coach/Selectors: Padraig Mannion, Nigel Shaughnessy
S&C: Shane Meehan
Stats: John Duggan
Physio: Joe Corduff