Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

Press Release

Mayo GAA senior football manager Kevin McStay has made five changes to his team for Round 3 of the Allianz National Football League against Kerry this weekend in Tralee. Ballintubber’s Michael Plunkett replaces Rory Brickenden at centre back with David McBrien moving to the full-back position. Donnacha McHugh comes in for Sam Callinan at corner back with Stephen Coen replacing Mayo captain Paddy Durcan at wing-back. Diarmuid O’Connor gets his first start in this year’s league campaign at midfield. Upfront Tommy Conroy returns and will captain the team from the full forward line. The Neale GAA star replaces Charlestown Sarsfields Paul Towey on the edge of the square.
The game this Saturday, February 17th is at 7:30pm in Austin Stack Park in Tralee. Tipperary referee Derek O’Mahoney will be the man in the middle. The game is live on RTÉ Television and on Midwest Radio with Michael D McAndrew and Lee Keegan. Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media platform on Saturday evening.

Purchase your tickets here:



Mayo Senior Football Team as Follows:

  1. Colm Reape Knockmore
  2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
  3. David McBrien Ballaghaderreen
  4. Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
  5. Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore
  6. Michael Plunkett Ballintubber
  7. Eoghan McLaughlin Westport
  8. Jack Carney Kilmeena
  9. Diarmuid O’Connor Ballintubber
  10. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
  11. Fergal Boland Aghamore
  12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  13. Aidan O’Shea Breaffy
  14. Tommy Conroy (C) The Neale
  15. Ryan O’Donoghue Béal an Mhuirthead

Manager: Kevin McStay
Coach/Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Damien Mulligan and Joe Canney