Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

Press Release:
Mayo senior football manager Kevin McStay has made four changes to his team for their Allianz National Football League Round 4 game against Tyrone this Saturday 24th February at 5:15pm at O’Neill’s Healy Park Omagh.
Rob Hennelly returns between the posts in place of Colm Reape with Stephen Coen and Enda Hession named to start ahead of David McBrien and Eoghan McLaughlin. Ballinrobe’s Diarmuid Duffy comes in for Bob Tuohy.  Diarmuid O’Connor and Jack Carney continue at midfield. Upfront Aghamore’s Fergal Boland and Jordan Flynn are named in the half forward line.  Regulars Aidan O’Shea and Ryan O’Donoghue will lead the inside line with Tommy Conroy who will captain the team on the day. Meetings between the counties are relatively recent, they didn’t meet for the first time in the league until 1974 in Castlebar. However since then they have been regular opponents and this weekend’s game will be the 32nd league meeting between the counties. Honours have been evenly shared between them, with Mayo winning 12, Tyrone 13 and 6 games drawn. Saturday’s game will be the 10th time the have met in Omagh.
Kildare referee Brendan Cawley is the man in the middle for Saturday’s game. Live commentary on Midwest radio with Michael D McAndrew and Austin O’Malley. RTE will have live coverage beginning at 5pm. Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media channels on Saturday.

Purchase your tickets here:


Mayo senior team is as follows:

  1. Rob Hennelly Raheny
  2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
  3. Rory Brickenden Westport
  4. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
  5. Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
  6. Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore
  7. Enda Hession Garrymore
  8. Diarmuid O’Connor Ballintubber
  9. Jack Carney Kilmeena
  10. Diarmuid Duffy Ballinrobe
  11. Fergal Boland Aghamore
  12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  13. Aidan O’Shea Breaffy
  14. Tommy Conroy The Neale
  15. Ryan O’Donoghue Béal an Mhuirthead


Manager: Kevin McStay

Coach/Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Damien Mulligan and Joe Canney