Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

Press Release 
Mayo GAA senior football manager Kevin McStay has made a number of changes to his team for round 5 of the  Allianz National football league game against Roscommon this Saturday 2nd March at 7:30pm in Hastings lnsurance MacHale Park Castlebar. Goalkeeper Colm Reape, Donnacha McHugh, Jack Carney, Bob Tuohy, Aidan O’Shea and Ryan O’Donoghue are listed to start. Stephen Coen will captain the team on the day.
This Saturday will be the 33rd meeting between the two counties in the league. The first in 1927 and the most recent in Dr. Hyde Park in 2023, with 21 wins for Mayo, 10 for Roscommon and just one draw in 1940. Only Kerry, Galway, Dublin, Meath and Sligo have been more frequent league opponents for Mayo. Roscommon’s last win was in 1988 in Dr. Hyde Park on a scoreline of 1-07 to 1-06, although they have not been as frequent opponents in recent times with only 7 meetings since then. 5 of those in 1940, 1982, 1984, 2017 and 2019. Cavan referee Joe McQuillan is down to referee the game tomorrow.
There will be live commentary on Midwest Radio with Michael D McAndrew and Michael Conroy. TG4 will have live coverage of the game beginning at 7:15pm.
Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media channels on Saturday.
The Mayo Senior Football Team is as Follows
1. Colm Reape Knockmore
2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
3. Rory Brickenden Westport
4. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
5. Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
6. Stephen Coen (C) Hollymount Carramore
7. Enda Hession Garrymore
8. Matthew Ruane Breaffy
9. Jack Carney Kilmeena
10. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
11. Fergal Boland Aghamore
12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
13. Aidan O’Shea Breaffy
14. Tommy Conroy The Neale
15. Ryan O’Donoghue Béal an Mhuirthead
Manager: Kevin McStay
Coach/Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley Damien Mulligan and Joe Canney