Mayo Senior Hurling Team Announced

Press Release
Mayo GAA joint hurling managers Brian Finn and Ray Larkin have made three changes to their team ahead of the Allianz National Hurling League Round 4 game against Louth at the Connacht Centre of Excellence Bekan on Sunday afternoon 10th March at 2pm.
The following pivotal changes have been made to the Mayo GAA hurling team.
Goalkeeping Powerhouse Tooreen’s seasoned goalkeeper Bobby Douglas will command the goalposts, bringing a wealth of experience and skill to the forefront in place of Davog Frayne. Oisin Greally injects added strength to the wing half-back line, poised to fortify Mayo’s defensive strategy with his expertise and agility. Oisin comes in ahead of Sean Mulroy. Caiseal Gaels Matthew Connor, a rising star from Mayo’s U20 squad, steps into the full forward line, ready to showcase his talent and ignite Mayo’s attacking prowess is in place of Michael Farrell.
Tooreen’s own Shane Boland makes a triumphant return to the squad, infusing it with renewed energy and determination for the challenges ahead. David Kenny will captain the team on the day.
Mayo GAA is committed to providing fans with real-time updates and insights across all social media channels, ensuring that supporters are fully immersed in the excitement of the game on Sunday afternoon.
Purchase your tickets here:
Mayo senior hurling team is as follows:
  1. Bobby Douglas Tooreen
  2. Luke Connor Caiseal Gaels
  3. David Kenny (C) Tooreen
  4. Danny Hill Ballyhaunis
  5. Conal Hession Tooreen
  6. Eoghan Collins Ballyhaunis
  7. Oisin Greally Tooreen
  8. Daniel Huane Tooreen
  9. John Heraty Moytura
  10. Sean Kenny Tooreen
  11. Cormac Phillips Ballyhaunis
  12. Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis
  13. Liam Lavin Tooreen
  14. Matthew Connor Caiseal Gaels
  15. Eoin Delaney Tooreen
  1. Jack Doocey Ballyvary
  2. Shane Boland Tooreen
  3. Connor Murray Castlebar Hurling
  4. Joseph Burke Moytura
  5. Michael Farrell Ballyhaunis
  6. Evan Heraty Moytura
  7. Brendan Sheridan Moytura
  8. Sean Mulroy Ballyvary
  9. James Gallagher Westport
  10. Diarmuid Phillips Ballyhaunis
  11. Barry Lane Castlebar Hurling
Joint-Managers: Brian Finn and Ray Larkin
Coach/Selectors: Padraig Mannion and Nigel Shaughnessy
S&C: Shane Meehan
Physio: Joe Corduff
Stats: John Duggan