Mayo Senior Hurling Team Announced

Press Release
Mayo GAA hurling joint-managers Brian Finn and Ray Larkin have made two changes to their starting team ahead of the Allianz National Hurling League round 5 game against Sligo this Saturday afternoon the 16th March at 1pm in Kent Park, Ballydoogan, Sligo.
The following changes have been made to the senior hurling team. The returning Tooreen sharpshooter Shane Boland is named to start on Saturday in place of Adrian Phillips and Michael Farrell from Ballyhaunis starts ahead of Matthew Connor Caiseal Gaels. A win on Saturday will guarantee a place in the Division 3A final. David Kenny will captain the team on the day. Derry’s Tarlach Conway is down to referee the game.
Midwest Radio will have live commentary on Saturday with Michael D McAndrew and Frank Browne.
Mayo GAA will have live updates on all social media channels on Saturday afternoon.
Purchase your tickets here:
The Mayo senior hurling team is as follows:
  1. Bobby Douglas Tooreen
  2. Luke Connor Caiseal Gaels
  3. Danny Hill Ballyhaunis
  4. Oisin Greally Tooreen
  5. Conal Hession Tooreen
  6. David Kenny (C) Tooreen
  7. Eoghan Collins Ballyhauis
  8. Daniel Huane Tooreen
  9. John Heraty Moytura
  10. Sean Kenny Tooreen
  11. Liam Lavin Tooreen
  12. Cormac Phillips Ballyhaunis
  13. Shane Boland Tooreen
  14. Eoghan Delaney Caiseal Gaels
  15. Michael Farrell Ballyhaunis
  1. Barry Lane Castlebar Hurling
  2. Matthew Connor Caiseal Gaels
  3. Connor Murray Castlebar Hurling
  4. Joseph Burke Moytura
  5. Ronan Reilly Ballyvary
  6. Evan Heraty Moytura
  7. Brendan Sheridan Moytura
  8. Sean Mulroy Ballyvary
  9. James Gallagher Westport
  10. Diarmuid Phillips Ballyhaunis
  11. Paddy Dozio Caiseal Gaels
Joint-Managers: Brian Finn and Ray Larkin
Coach/Selectors: Padraig Mannion and Nigel Shaughnessy
S&C: Shane Meehan
Physio: Joe Corduff
Stats: John Duggan