Mayo GAA U20 Football Team Announced

Mayo GAA U20 football manager Peadar Gardiner and his management team have made three changes to the starting team for the Eirgrid Connacht GAA Round 5 clash with Sligo in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park tomorrow evening Wednesday 17th April at 6:30pm. John MacMonagle Castlebar Mitchels, Jack Melvin Davitts and Finbarr McLaughlin Westport all start in place of Eoin McGreal, Brendan Collins and Liam Moore. Sean Morahan Castlebar Mitchels will captain the team on the day. James Molloy from Galway will be the man in the middle for this game.

Midwest Radio will have live commentary with Michael D McAndrew and Declan O’Reilly. Mayo GAA will have live updates on this game on all social media channels.

This game will be live streamed by Connacht GAA:

Purchase your tickets here:


The Mayo U20 football team is as follows:

  1. David Dolan Balla
  2. Rio Mortimer Claremorris
  3. John MacMonagle Castlebar Mitchels
  4. David Slattery Claremorris
  5. Diarmuid Duffy Ballinrobe
  6. Sean Morahan Castlebar Mitchels
  7. Tom O’Flaherty Aghamore
  8. Jack Melvin Davitts
  9. Conal Dawson Westport
  10. Finbarr McLaughlin Westport
  11. Cathal Keaveney Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  12. Oisin Cronin Balla
  13. Darragh Beirne Claremorris
  14. Niall Hurley Claremorris
  15. Darragh Reilly Parke Keelogues Crimlin


16. Dylan O’Brien Davitts

17. Diarmuid Coggins Crossmolina Deel Rovers

18. Brendan Collins Ballina Stephenites

19. Paul Gilmore Claremorris

20. Ciaran Kilcoyne Kilmeena

21. Tom Lydon The Neale

22. Liam Moloney Cill Chomáin

23. Liam Moore Kilmeena

24. Jack Mulchrone Kilmeena



Yousif Coghill Breaffy

Fiachra Cruise Moy Davitts

Owen Doherty Kiltane

Jack Ferguson Swinford

Conor Mulroy Castlebar Mitchels

Lorcan Silke Westport

Aidan Sloyan Ballyhaunis


Management Team:

Manager: Peadar Gardiner

Selectors: Mark Ryan, Ger Cafferkey, James Horan, Keith Higgins and Noel Gibbons