Mayo U17 Hurling Team Announced

Mayo U17 hurling management have named their panel for round 1 of the Celtic Challenge tomorrow 27th April at 1pm in Adrian Freeman Park Tooreen against Westmeath. Throw in is at 2pm. There is one change to the side that defeated Sligo in the last round. Michael Gough Ballina Stephenites comes in to replace Eoin Enright of Castlebar Hurling. Referee on the day is Sligo’s Gus Chapman.

Entry is free of charge.


Mayo U17 Hurling Team is as Follows:

1. Liam Heneghan Claremorris

2. Marc Munnelly Ballina

3. Conor Loftus Castlebar Hurling

4. Cillian Curley Castlebar Hurling

5. Cian Fahy Castlebar Hurling

6. Matthew Delaney Tooreen

7. James Curran Castlebar Hurling

8. Oisin Duffy Caiseal Gaels

9. Dylan Quinn Castlebar

10. Fionn Delaney Tooreen

11. Niall Peoples Ballina

12. Fionn Conlon Ballyhaunis

13. Michael Gough Ballina

14. Ben Joyce Castlebar

15. David Delaney Tooreen



16. Patrick Murphy Ballina

17. Michael Finan Ballina

18. Kevin Rowland Castlebar

19. Eoghan Murray Ballina

20. Aaron Harcourt Castlebar

21. Ronan Loftus Castlebar

22. Liam Lavin Claremorris

23. Pierce Keidan Tooreen

24. Conor Maughan Ballina


Extended Panel

Gino Nealon Ballina

Eoin Enright Castlebar

Charlie Flynn Ballina

Bradley Murphy Claremorris


Management Team

Manager: Sean Heneghan

Coach/Selectors: Richie Crinnegan, Michael Bolger and John Enright.
S&C Conor Canny