Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

Mayo senior football manager Kevin McStay has named an unchanged team from the starting team in the quarter final clash with Roscommon. The starting fifteen who now face Galway is listed below. The Connacht Final is this Sunday 5th May in Pearse Stadium Salthill. Throw-in is at 4pm.
Mayo and Galway have met on 94 occasions in the championship with 45 wins for Mayo, 43 for Galway and six draws.
Sunday will be the 13th meeting of Mayo and Galway in Pearse Stadium, the first was famously in 1967 when Mayo dethroned the reigning three-in-a-row All-Ireland champions by 3-13 to 1-8. On the day the Mayo team that captured the Connacht Titles in 1996, 1997 and 1999 will be honoured on the field at half time. Paddy Durcan will captain the team on the day.
Meath’s David Gough is named to referee this game.
Live broadcast on RTE and Midwest Radio with commentary from Michael D McAndrew and Martin Carney
Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media channels.
Mayo Senior Football Team is as Follows:
  1. Colm Reape Knockmore
  2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
  3. Rory Brickenden Westport
  4. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
  5. Paddy Durcan (C) Castlebar Mitchels
  6. David McBrien Ballaghaderreen
  7. Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
  8. Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore
  9. Matthew Ruane Breaffy
  10. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  11. Fergal Boland Aghamore
  12. Jack Carney Kilmeena
  13. Aidan O’Shea Breaffy
  14. Tommy Conroy The Neale
  15. Ryan O’Donoghue Béal an Mhuirthead
  1. Rob Hennelly Raheny
  2. Enda Hession Garrymore
  3. Conor Loftus Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  4. Darren McHale Knockmore
  5. Eoghan McLaughlin Westport
  6. Cillian O’Connor Ballintubber
  7. Diarmuid O’Connor Ballintubber
  8. Padraig O’Hora Ballina Stephenites
  9. Kevin Quinn Ballinrobe
  10. Paul Towey Charlestown Sarsfields
  11. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
Management Team:
Manager: Kevin McStay
Coach/Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Joe Canney and Damien Mulligan