Mayo U20 Hurling Team Announced

The Mayo GAA U20 Hurling manager Brian Finn and management team have named their starting fifteen ahead of their U20 B All Ireland hurling quarter final against Donegal this Saturday the 30th March at 1:15pm in O’Donnell Park, Letterkenny, Donegal. Players from seven Mayo hurling clubs are involved in the match day fifteen. The clubs are Ballyvary, Westport, Claremorris Hurling, Castlebar Hurling, Caiseal Gaels, Tooreen and Ballyhaunis.

Matthew Connor of Caiseal Gaels will captain the team on the day.

The referee is Michael Connolly of Sligo.

Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media on Saturday afternoon.


The Mayo U20 hurling team is as follows:

  1. Brian O’Donovan Ballyvary
  2. Conor Ketterick Westport
  3. Michael Foody Claremorris Hurling
  4. Anthony Rowland Castlebar Hurling
  5. Lucas Kenny Castlebar Hurling
  6. Matthew Connor (C) Caiseal Gaels
  7. Aidan McGing Claremorris Hurling
  8. Sean McGhee Ballyvary
  9. James Lyons Castlebar Hurling
  10. Fiachra Glavey Tooreen
  11. Eoghan Ketterick Westport
  12. Eoin Ryan Ballyhaunis
  13. Colm Enright Castlebar Hurling
  14. Ronan Fallon Claremorris Hurling
  15. James Byrne Tooreen



Manager: Brian Finn

Selectors: Dave Ketterick, Gerry Glavey and Brendan Geraghty